Indonesia visa exemption

Visit Indonesia for up to 30 days (non-extendable) for nine ASEAN nations. Simply arrive to Indonesia and get a visa exemption as long as you meet the visa requirements.

Types of visa exemptions

Tourism (A1)

Permits tourism, attendance at meetings, conventions, exhibitions, and yacht travel in Indonesia.

Business (A2)

Allows business-related activities like meetings, goods purchases, business contract discussions, and tourism.

Medical (A3)

Focused on medical treatment and tourism activities.

Government (A4)

Intended for government-related business and tourism.

Visa exemption requirements

List of nationalities eligible for visa exemption

Visa exemption includes nine countries in Southeast Asia: Brunei Darussalam, the Philippines, Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam.

Visa exemption validity

Visa exemption is valid for 30 days and is not extendable.

Required documents

The following documents are required for a visa exemption:

  • A passport valid for at least 6 months
  • Outbound ticket from Indonesia

Meet our experts:

  • Desita Lestari Emerhub Indonesia

    Desita Lestari

    Desita Lestari serves as Account Executive at Emerhub Jakarta.

  • Fredrika Martha Emerhub Bali

    Fredrika Martha

    Fredrica Martha is a Senior Account Manager at Emerhub in Bali.